Tuesday, January 24, 2012

My children are HUGE music fans—as a matter of fact, they only really seemed to be interested in children’s shows that feature music as one of the main components of the show!  That must be why my kiddos LOVE The Fresh Beat Band! 

The Fresh Beat Band Season 3

From the very first time my son saw the show he thought he was Twist and he still does to this day!  I have waited and waited for The Fresh Beat Band to do a Live Tour and I am so glad that they finally are and that they will be coming to Cincinnati (I just pray we can find tickets)!  Did you know that The Fresh Beat Band also has their first CD coming out?  You can check out all of the details below!
In advance of the nearly sold out nationwide concert tour, Nickelodeon will release the first-ever The Fresh Beat Band soundtrack – The Fresh Beat Band: Music From The Hit TV Show -- available on iTunes and in stores everywhere on Tuesday, Jan. 31.  The Fresh Beat Band: Music From The Hit TV Show is the highly anticipated first soundtrack for the popular preschool group who are gearing up for their first 15-week, 95-show live tour kicking off Feb. 2 in Anaheim, Calif.  The album features 19 catchy, preschool-friendly tracks culled from three seasons of the live-action TV series that teaches kids about music appreciation and how to express their feelings through movement, song and instrumental music.  Both the soundtrack and the tour will showcase the Fresh Beats most popular songs including, “Here We Go,” “A Friend Like You,” and “Just Like A Rockstar,” which all peaked at number-one on the iTunes Children’s Songs chart. 

Nickelodeon will premiere a new hour-long episode of The Fresh Beat Band, “The Wizard of Song,” guest-starring Jason Mraz and Sarah Chalke (Scrubs) on Friday, Jan. 27, at 1:00 p.m. (ET/PT).  In the The Wizard of Oz-inspired episode, Marina gets swept up into a windstorm and lands in Oz where she meets Glinda The Good Witch (Sarah Chalke), befriends a Scarecrow (Twist), a Tin Woods-Woman (Kiki), and a Lion (Shout).  They set off on a journey to find the Wizard of Song (Jason Mraz) so he can help Marina get back home.  

The Fresh Beat Band: Music From The Hit TV Show Track Listing:
1. Fresh Beat Band Theme
2. Here We Go
3. A Friend Like You
4. Just Like A Rockstar
5. Reach For the Sky
6. I Can Do Anything
7. Bananas      
8. Music (Keeps Me Movin')
9. Good Times
10. Loco Legs
11. Get Up And Go Go
12. Another Perfect Day
13. Shine
14. Stomp the House
15. Surprise Yourself
16. We're Unstoppable
17. Friends Give Friends A Hand
18. Freeze Dance
19. Great Day
20. Bonus track from Bubble Guppies: Sun, Beautiful Sun

In 2011, The Fresh Beat Band performed live on The View, in the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, at a sold out concert at Carnegie Hall with Jason Mraz, and on the Ellipse in Washington, D.C. at Nickelodeon’s Worldwide Day of Play.   The Fresh Beat Band, centers on four best friends – Kiki (Yvette Gonzalez-Nacer), Shout (Thomas Hobson), Marina (Tara Perry) and Twist (Jon Beavers) – in a band who love to sing and dance.  Kids are introduced to the fundamentals of music such as melody, rhythm, tempo and performance styles.  In each episode, preschoolers sing and dance along as they help The Fresh Beat Band solve everyday challenges.  Viewers also learn the importance of friendship, working together in a positive way and respecting each other’s differences. 
Check out the tour website --, Facebook page and for more Fresh Beat activities and fun go to


  1. I love that there are music options for kids and not just Britney Spears! Fun!

  2. My niece loves this band and show, we have to tape every episode and this CD will be on a short list of birthday gifts for her.

  3. I'm 16 and LOVE THIS SHOW!!! I not only watch Regular Nick and Disney but Nick jr and Playhouse Disney what can I say, I love those channels THEY ROCK!i need to see them live in March, how i buy The Fresh Beat Band Tickets Please help if you know ?...


Can you relate? Well let me know about it!